16 travelers have reviewed

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    % Complete
    14
  • Very Good
    % Complete
    2
  • Good
    % Complete
    0
  • Fair
    % Complete
    0
  • Poor
    % Complete
    0
UK28 Dec, 2015
James Leigh

Amazing Trip to Remember!!

Everest Base Camp Trek

The trek to Everest Base Camp with Wind Horse Adventures was one of the best experiences ever; had a highly, skilled trekking team.
Germany25 Dec, 2015
Mark Hogg

Nothing could be more spiritually enriching

Spiritual Adventure in Nepal

We are still remembering our trip to Nepal; feeling spiritually awakened and truly a life-changing experience. Thanks a lot to WH team!
Ireland16 Dec, 2015
Melanie O' Connor

A Trekking Experience never to be forgotten!!

Poon Hill Trek

Excellent service in every aspect. We asked for a customized trek and we never expected to turn out so good - friendly, helpful, efficient and accommodating. Suresh(our guide) was always there for us, making sure everything is perfect and knew when to give us space(much appreciated!). When one of the flights was delayed, we got a car and a driver for sightseeing tour in Kathmandu. Lovely experience from the very beginning till the departure.
UK12 Dec, 2015
Susie Carmichael

A memorable, local experience

Gosaikunda and Helambu Trek with Chitwan Jungle Safari

Please read, this is important. We booked our trip just 1 day before the devastating earthquake in Nepal for the fall. We got in touch with WHA to check if the trip would still be possible and from the beginning our travel planner Vidhya was keeping us up to date. She managed to organize the most wonderful trek but we were really surprised that the damages were much more serious than reported. Most of lodges were destroyed and we had to stay with families who were in no better situation but still took us with an open heart. In recognition of that Rishi, the trek leader, offered $150.00 to the family who were in the most need. I believe this is a sign of a caring company - our guides were not only taking care of us but they were also doing whatever they can for every injured family. This was definitely one of the strongest and most memorable experiences in my whole life. I recommend WHA to everyone planning a trek. I can`t wait for my next adventure with them!
France11 Dec, 2015
Jeremy Chazot

Holiday that will ever remain the best

Everest Base Camp Trekking

The trek to EBC was not only a great vacation but a dream come true for me. Trekking Everest has been on my wish list for many years and I finally got to check this one off. This trip would not be possible without our amazing guides, friendly, always looking out for us and fit (climbed Everest summit 2-4 times each)! Last but not least - Vidya! Thank you for the quick and on point email replies!
UK11 Dec, 2015
Edward Caine

An Enjoyable Trek Ever

Everest Base Camp Trekking

We have trekked to the Everest Base Camp with Wind Horse Adventures and we didn`t stay disappointed! Regardless of the difficulties that the country is experiencing with the fuel shortage, the whole trip was developed perfectly. Being taken care of our guide Pradeep, we never felt concerned about anything and we could simply enjoy every moment of our trip.
UK6 Dec, 2015
Lucy Smith

A Wonderful Trekking Experience

Everest Base Camp Trekking

Thanks to our experienced and friendly guides we had a few advantages along the way. They always knew when to be at a certain place, which gave us many chances for awesome photographic spots. The accommodation in the tea houses was better than expected and even though the menu was quite similar every day I was always taken care of and fed well without any complaints. I would go back right now if I could and Wind Horse Adventures will be my first choice! They support the local industry by using local porters and guides and are genuinely concerned with the protection of the environment. Thank you Reginald, Vidhya and all who helped to make my trip such a wonderful experience.
Australia3 Dec, 2015
Denise Williams

Truly an incredible happening

Annapurna Royal Trek

I have just returned from a trek to Annapurna foothills and it was one of the most incredible things that had ever happened to me. If you have any worries or doubts about something, let yourself in the hands of WHA, they will take care of everything and most important - of YOU! Since I was travelling alone, I was a bit nervous about the trek but as it turned out - completely unnecessary. Rishi provided me with tons of information about the mountains, towns and the local culture. He was incredibly friendly and kind and has always waited for me when I was behind - something that had never happened to me before! He made sure that I get the best available accommodation, and plenty of food! The guides also helped me to learn some basic Nepali and a few intense card games. Thank you for the wonderful time and one of the best weeks of my life!
UK2 Dec, 2015
Jim Benson

A marvelous trekking holiday

Annapurna Royal Trek

I have just returned from a wonderful trek in the Annapurna region with my son. All of our expectations were exceeded. The professional team of Wind Horse has made sure that everything from the pre-trek planning to our departure from Kathmandu was flawlessly executed. The trek itself was amazing. Our guide Suresh was an expert in every aspect - from his knowledge of the local culture to his ability to solve problematic situation, he was perfect. Together with our porter they were always willing to walk the extra mile for our comfort and safety. Thanks to the whole team of Wind Horse Adventure for the opportunity to experience this marvelous region in a more special way.
Germany31 Nov, 2015
Catherine Bernstein

Unforgettable Experience at the Annapurna Foothills

Annapurna Royal Trekking

Even though I was a bit unsure of approaching this trip only by myself, the professional team of WHA made sure that it will be an adventure of a life-time. The warm welcome of Tulsi, made me feel part of the country from the very first day. The guides and the porters were very kind, friendly and attentive to our needs during the whole trip. If you are looking for an unforgettable trip I highly recommend the professional and helpful team of Wind Horse Adventures! Nepal is a magical place you should visit. Namaste!
South Africa28 Nov, 2015
Lindsay McAllister

An awesome trip to cherish!!!

Temples and Mountain Tour of Nepal

I just came back from a wonderful trip to Nepal organized by Wind Horse Adventures. In the beginning I was a little bit worried as this was my first trip as a female solo traveler and my first trip to Asia as well! I went for the Temples and Mountain tour and some sightseeing in Kathmandu. Now when I look back I do not know what I was so worried about. Everything was very well organized despite the current fuel shortage in the country. There were no delays and I was always taken care of very well. I felt totally safe with my guides during the whole trip and I didn`t have to worry for a minute. I highly recommend Wind Horse Adventures and especially my tour guide- Paras
Spain15 Nov, 2015
Tania & Mila

A Memorable Holiday

Nepal Discover Tour

After two weeks in Nepal we fell in love with the local culture, honest people and beautiful sights. We never had to take care of anything or worry about something, guided by Dipesh we always felt safe. Excellent organization from the arranging of the trip until the drop off at the airport. Thank you everyone who made this possible! We will be back!
Norway13 Nov, 2015
Timothy Olsen

Unique, unforgettable trip simply wonderful

Nepal Tour Highlights

Thanks to the whole team of WHA for making this trip such an unforgettable experience for both me and my mom! Great service, excellent guide, amazing route and delicious dinner. Nepal is a beautiful country with lots of secrets. Can`t wait to come back and see you all again WHA!
Australia11 Nov, 2015
Maria Bruckmueller

Nothing could be so amazing trekking to the Everest Base Camp

Everest Base Camp Trekking

I had the most amazing trek to EBC with Wind Horse Adventures this autumn! My husband and I were really impressed by our guides and porters. They supported us during the whole trip and gave us encouragement when we needed. Always made sure that we get enough food and water and let us walk on our own pace. We learned a few new card games and shared many evenings filled with laughter. When the weather became an obstacle, Lakpa arranged helicopters and took care of everything along the way. We found Vidhya and the rest of team very helpful and responsive as well. I would recommend Wind Horse Adventures to everyone in doubt of their trip, you won`t regret it!
Spain5 Nov, 2015
Fernando Guiterrez

Truly a cultural discovery of Tibet

Tibet Explore Tour

We just came back from the Lhasa tour with memories for a lifetime! Tenzing was the perfect guide, always smiling, appreciating the simple things in life - the perfect representation of the local culture. We were pleasantly surprised that almost everyone speaks English and we didn`t have any communication problem all the way. As I was also celebrating my birthday during the trip, WHA made sure that I felt special and prepared a surprise for me. Definitely more than just a travel agency! THANK YOU WHA!
New Zealand1 Nov, 2015
Richard Guevara

Incredible journey to discover Tibet!!

Lhasa Tour with Gyantse and Xigatse

Lhasa Tour with Gyantse and Xigatse with WHA was one of the most incredible journeys I have ever taken on. I am truly impressed with the service of WHA. The administration was very professional and I think that some western companies could take them as an example of how to treat a customer! The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the meals were delicious. Our guides and porters were very knowledgeable, friendly and very patient. Dorji and his assistant were taking turn in helping me all the way back because of my injury. I never felt unsafe or worried. I highly recommend this company and the trip!

Latest Travel Blogs Stories and tips from our travel experts. See more travel articles

Have you ever thought of undertaking the world’s scenic trek, the Annapurna Base Camp Trek without a guide? This is a demanding trip that trekkers want to do for a truly, rewa...

read more

Its every trekkers’ concern what kind of food they would be eating when trekking in to Everest Base Camp .  Most of the trekkers believe that almost every food you get in the...

read more

It’s agreed that when you trek in the wilderness you would be drowned completely in nature. This is when you want to disconnect with the outer world to enjoy the trek to the f...

read more

Sip coffee and relax!

Get in touch with our travel experts! We'd be happy to help you.

+977-9851171156 windhorseadventures

Exciting deals just for you !!!

Sign up now to get exclusive discounts on amazing trips

Subscribe Now
BACK
TO TOP